art“The best way to win someone’s trust is to tell the truth; clearly, forcefully, directly” -Stan

Events

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:15pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on Monday October 23 at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Thursday October 26 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 12:15pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on Monday October 23 at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Thursday October 26 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Friday, October 13, 2017 - 3:15pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on Monday, October 16 at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Thursday, October 19 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Friday, September 29, 2017 - 2:15pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on Monday, October 2 at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Wednesday, October 30 at 1:00 p.m.

Senate President

 

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 7:00pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on Monday, September 25th at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Thursday, September 28th at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Friday, August 25, 2017 - 1:15pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on:

Monday August 28 at 11:00 a.m.

Thursday August 31 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Friday, August 4, 2017 - 1:00pm

Senate

Meets in informal session on:

Monday August 7 at 11:00 a.m.

Thursday August 10 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 10:45am

Senate 

Meets in informal session on Monday, July 17 at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Thursday, July 20 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Friday, June 30, 2017 - 10:00am

BOSTON – Massachusetts drivers would be banned from using handheld devices behind the wheel under legislation approved Thursday by the Senate.

Bill supporters said it would make roads safer and force behavioral changes in an era when people have become addicted to using cellphones, email and social media, even while driving vehicles at often high rates of speed."We know people are still texting even though we passed a texting ban a number of years ago," Senate Transportation Committee Chairman Thomas McGee said.

The bill (S 2092) lays out fines — $100 for a first offense, $250 for a second offense and $500 for third and subsequent offenses — and calls for insurance surcharges to kick in upon a third offense. 

Friday, June 23, 2017 - 10:00am

Senate

Meets in informal session on Monday June 26 at 11:00 a.m.

Meets in full formal session on Thursday June 29 at 11:00 a.m.

Senate President

Pages

Go to top